It's that time of year again!

I do enjoy looking back on blip to see what I was doing this time last year. I seem to have had a very similar day to this Sunday last year. Again I was out earlier than normal with two services, then it was all systems go to get ready for the first audition/rehearsal this afternoon of the community panto I direct. No more free Sunday afternoons until February half term (except one week off for Christmas!).

Arriving home at 5pm I didn't have a blip. Last year I managed a lovely sunset from the Beacon. I was just contemplating what I could do when I realised the sun had come out with a lovely glow and it was also raining. I hoped I might get a rainbow so I went outside to investigate. There was a rainbow but it wasn't great ... but the sky in the distance was wonderful, just tucked behind the houses. I grabbed the camera, jumped in the car and set off to find the right location. The sky was changing quicker than I could drive though and I struggled to find a place to stop with an appropriate view. I realised I wasn't winning the race and as I couldn't avoid the wires I decided to make the pylon a feature. Unfortunately I had missed the best of the sky.

I haven't sat down much all day so my feet are aching. Time to sit down now and prepare things for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.