Dreaming of flying away

Another productive morning and then out to lunch at a friend's house. It was lovely to have chance to chat and catch up.

The rain started before I left but I went to the local water park to see if I could get a blip. For a few minutes the rain stopped and there was blue sky above but a black cloud behind. This was my first shot from the doorway of the car and I decided I didn't need any more. It flew off immediately after this anyway. Within minutes the rain was pouring down and the wind was so strong. Came back cross country but had to backtrack and do a long diversion as a tree had come down across the road.

Went to the computer hospital on my way. Unfortunately my laptop didn't make it and has now gone to the great computer in the sky! Thankfully the hard drive survived and is now in a caddy acting as an external drive. I did already have a new laptop which I hadn't got round to loading so that has now become this week's task. It reckons it will take about 10 hours to transfer all the data from the old hard drive. Hopefully it will all be readable. Then I also have a load of software to reinstall. I could have done without that but at least I have time to do it this week and I'm not trying to work at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.