OMP

By OMP

I've been spotted...

...now what? Take a closer look at the frozen red squirrel.

More rain today, hail and a little slush too. My usual blip expeditions have been hard to do lately. I snapped a few early morning shots of the bright leaves near the lake when the sun made a brief appearance. But the angle was poor, as I was still in my pjs and going far wasn't an option. By the time I was dressed the sun was gone. It rarely came back today... just snippets of light that happened too quickly to get any images. So, by late afternoon, I was beginning to get worried that I'd have to use one of my early AM shots. Then, as I was doing the dishes, I spotted this squirrel snacking on an acorn in a nearby tree. By the time I got out the back door and around the house he was gone, but a little patience paid off and he returned. Scampering back up the tree... until he saw me. Luckily he took the you can't see me if I'm still approach instead of running off. If he hadn't, I'd be blipping those morning trees... None of us would have enjoyed that... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.