Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Evening sky at Sutton

I got my physiotherapy appointment mixed up (at least, I think I was the one who did the mixing up). I got to the hospital in plenty of time for a 10:00 am slot, was asked several times who was due to see me, and sat, and sat, and sat in the waiting area. Approaching 11:00 I finally asked if Lyndsey was expecting me. She came out and said she had me on her list for 8:30. Down we went to the reception desk to sort things out. I'd rearranged the original appointment from Friday last to this morning, and had noted down 10:00 on my appointment card. The receptionist seemed to agree that they(/she) had made a mistake, and Lyndsey said she'd fit me in for ten minutes or so after her next patient ("It's an ankle, and that's usual a quick one").

True to her word, I finally got into the physio room at 11:20. A few measurements and tests showed that I'd made good progress, especially with the wrist. I got a couple of pointers about the best way to do some of the existing exercises and had another one thrown in for good measure. I have a further appointment on 1st November.

I gave in to tiredness when I got home, so it was late afternoon by the time I got out. I drove to Sutton, stopped to admire the evening sky and continued up and up and up the Hill of Howth into the heady regions of millionaire row, then back down to the harbour and back home. It had been one of those every-season-in-single-day days, and I guess I was lucky to happen on a relatively calm and dray spell for my drive and my walk.

I was back in time to watch the live stream from San Francisco of the Apple Special event with its iPad announcements (the iPad Air looks very desirable), and went on to install OS X 10.9 Mavericks and played with that a bit before heading to bed.

-- A bigger sky.
-- A back-blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.