Embleton Bay

Taken while walking along the beach yesterday afternoon with mum (I couldn't access blip yesterday evening - did anyone else have problems?)

Rain in the morning, so it seemed like a good opportunity to visit Anwick and indulge in a little retail therapy. I came back with some new boots and a loyalty card which got me 15% off. We also ended up with a new jigsaw and novel from OXFAM. It was fascinating how many children were in the OXFAM shop with grandparents, all of them wanting to spend their pocket money.

It's been hard to choose which photograph to post for yesterdays blip. The race horse trainer was out exercising on the National Trust land opposite the cottages while the herd of black cattle (possibly Aberdeen Angus) looked on. I could have chosen the entrance to Harry Potters castle and then again it could have been the people walking/ playing on the beach with the low afternoon sun lighting up the beach. In the end I opted for this moodier image and the sun went in and the clouds took over again. I even had one more trip out at around 5pm as I'd spotted sunlight on the castle but by the time I got down to the beach the sun had gone again. But I did end up chatting to a fellow photographer who was in the area for the first time, so no photographs but an interesting conversation to compensate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.