Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Posing!

As we stood to admire the view towards Bamburgh, three young starlings arrived on the wall in front of us. With no fear of people, they were into everything and were making a real nuisance of themselves with a family eating fish and chips! (We didn't have any food with us - so no reward for posing!)

Rain in the morning and then as it cleared we decided on a visit to Seahouses (as we wanted another bottle of wine).

A walk along Embleton Bay in the afternoon with mum - warm in the sun and cold in the strong breeze. I followed this with a photography outing to Dunstanburgh Castle - I've been meaning to make a setting sun visit for some time now and have never got round to it. I've got one or two quite nice images but I don't think it's the right time of day as there is no light on the rounded boulders and sea. (and the tide will be too far out this morning - I'm thinking of trying Bamburgh beach instead.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.