socal1984

By socal1984

The bittersweet taste of defeat

Got the confirmation of my interview at life tech. It's this coming Monday. 1 hour long including a 15min talk on taq man qPCR. I understand the concepts but I have never actually done the experiment. So god only knows why they want to hire me as technical support. I'll give it my best shot and it will be a good learning experience for interview format.

First game in the A league at football tonight. I was surprised to find out they won the opener with majority of best players (not including me) missing. Opposition only has 5/6 players though. Anyway, we got a hiding 11-6 in the end. Our defense was all over the shop and we just couldn't score more than we conceded. Set up the first goal to go 1-0 up but later missed two good opportunities to score. I'm not superstitious but i decided to wear my black socks for the first time we went on our winning streak (two seasons undefeated where I played) when I normally wear white ones. Will be retuning to white socks next week.....

Not even the sugary "goodness" of red powerade could mask the disappointment. Now buzzing as it was the 10pm kick off game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.