Anatole's blips

By anatolebeams

Brit Floyd at the Royal Albert Hall

A bit of a cheat here datewise as this was yesterday - although we did get back home rather late.

What can I say? Concert 2 of my prog.rock week extravaganza - this one was Brit Floyd performing a fabulous tribute concert to the great Pink Floyd. They managed to squeeze most of Dark Side of the Moon, sides of Animals, Wish You Were Here, The Wall and the Division Bell, into 3 hours. Plus an extra surprise which was 'One of These Days' from Meddle which developed into quite a nice psychedelic frenzy.

A superb performance by Ola Bienkowska - the vocalist in The Great Gig in the Sky had me blinking back the tears (E tells me I'm a sad old groupie at heart - she may be right).

The guitarists were spectacularly good. Bobby Harrison was note perfect - even as far as the bends and scratches on the solos and they impressively duelled up for effect at several points.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.