pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Hellboy

He's a fine fellow that David Sparks, he really is. As fine a next door neighbour as you could possibly wish for.

Knowing that the inaugural Lakes International Comic Art Festival was in town this weekend and that I had a passing interest in comics, he got in touch to see if I wanted to go along to The Big Draw at the Brewery.

So it was that Friday night we made our way to the Brewery and listened to a few comic artists talk about their work and their comtemporaries whilst they sketched out a couple of drawings. The one pictured was by Duncan Fegredo who I believe is best known for Hellboy and is currently working on Hellboy Jnr I believe (?).

It was all done and dusted within an hour and a half and unfortunately, a lot of what was said was lost behind some music however, what we did hear was interesting and to see what they could produce in a short space of time was superb.

I think it is fantastic that a little town like ours can put on such a festival and bring this kind of thing to the masses.

I'm also grateful to my neighbour for issuing an invite which prompted me to get off my increasingly chunky arse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.