West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Sailing Ship

Here is one of the OYT Scotland training boats making the most of light winds on the river. As I watched her I thought about the how this and similar charities offered young people the opportunity to try something new, something often far removed from their comfort zone, challenging them to grow as people to work as a team and to learn from and respect each other as an individual and as a fellow team member. What a lovely way to get the opportunity to find out more about yourself than on the beautiful waters of our river.

The fall out of my letting some people go has continued, silence in the main but one person saw fit to enter into a diatribe that ended with considerable abuse, I think that their reaction simply went to demonstrate to me that I had made the right choice and that I would be better placed to move on without them in my life.

I hope that today you can enjoy the tranquillity of the shot, the simple lines of the yacht contracted against a murky morning sky before the day cleared a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.