mid week break & blipfolio

woke up this morning to find that the chief minister is still untraceable. later in the day, the air force spotted his chopper on the top of a hill and within a couple of hours, he was confirmed dead with 5 other people traveling in that chopper with him. This was his second consecutive term as the chief minister and people say that he was quite influential.

Generally there's a tendency in this part of the world to glorify a celebrity or a leader a lot after his/her demise. I won't be surprised if in weeks or months to come, his life-size idols are erected across the city, some roads are renamed, some awards/programs are announced in the honour of the deceased leader. Though I am indoors today, I can't rule out the possibility of some incidents in the city which can be loosely connected to the CM's death. Today there's idol immersion ceremony as well, which is an occasion of joy and celebration. Problem will arise when celebration and mourning will come face to face. Tough day ahead for the law enforcers. Right now, I just hope (and pray) for this period to pass peacefully and the deceased to RIP.

On a totally different note, finally I got my blipfolio up and running. In IT lingo, this is the 'draft version'. Not all the photos there have appeared on blip. I am not too sure about my selection and the folio might undergo some changes in time to come. Do drop by if you get a chance and if you find something out of place or not worthy of being there, just drop a note on my blip. We all want our folios to look the best and sometimes we (especially I) are not the best judges of our own work. Hoping that blippers would help me setup the folio in the best possible manner :). Any constructive feedback is really-really welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.