ice pice...

that's what we used to call a game of hide-and-seek as kids. Today our chief minister of the state decided to play games with us. sometime in the afternoon, I got the news that the chief minister is missing...
"what? who's missing?"
"the chief minister"
"are you kidding? he is not a key of a suitcase lock...he is the C H I E F M I N I S T E R...how can he go missing?"
"well...he was going somewhere in his chopper when the pilot had to make an emergency landing because of bad weather. It seems the place where he landed is notorious and troubled territory"
"hmmm...interesting..."
our office management sensed some trouble due to this in the city and asked everyone to leave early. The final bus was rescheduled to 90 minutes before the regular time and all the managers were instructed to ensure that their team leaves early. After a long time, I left office more than an hour before my usual closing time. Also, tomorrow is the immersion ceremony of the lord Ganesha - the elephant headed god and the traffic in the city will be haywire (as if it is in order otherwise)...so our office is closed tomorrow :)
we have to work on Sat to make up for it...but right now, a mid-week holiday is exactly what I was looking for...
...dinner time now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.