Addenbrookes

Today I had to visit my local GP’s surgery and then had to pay a visit to one of the clinics at Addenbrookes Hospital, so it has been quite a busy day with a fair amount of travelling. In consequence there has not been a great opportunity to take photos, so I took this picture of Addenbrookes from the road into Cambridge, through Mrs GOG’s windscreen. It is a little fuzzy but Addenbrookes is quite clearly visible to the left of the vehicle in front of us and against the horizon.

Now only eleven appointments this side of Christmas! I am still improving steadily although very slowly and have started to regain a little of the seven kilos that I lost while in hospital; I guess it will take me another five weeks to get the rest back (still eating over 4000 calories a day).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.