Bench Multimeter

Yesterday I mentioned that we did a little shopping in Cambridge, well one of the items that I bought was this Bench Multimeter. We went into Maplins to buy some ‘F’ connectors for a CT125 cable, for the satellite TV aerial, which we got. While in there I saw this meter on display, I already have a couple of Bench Multimeters, but they have small and dimly lit readouts, making them very hard to read at a distance, when using my varifocals to work on a circuit at the same time. This meter had a very bright display and looked ideal for this sort of work. Today I was able to check the meter out properly, fit it with batteries and power it up from its mains unit, much to my delight it is exceedingly easy to read from several feet away, even when wearing close-up spectacles; problem solved. I was so pleased with it that I thought that I would blip it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.