The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

From the cemetery to the Severn

Compare with this, ten months ago. Soon the days will be short again. Not today,though, not yet...

ITV ( Independent Television) came to film our school today for the news.I got sent to another area as soon as the crew entered the classroom! I hope the media coverage will shame the local education authority into admitting that there is a need for our school, but so far their response is to say that they always try to place children in local authority schools first and foremost.

I also went to a local authority primary school to discuss my running a group for parents and preschoolers. Since we are all part of the Big society now, this would be unpaid work. However, if my school does have to close, it would be handy to have links with a local primary (academy). I have offered a Christmas crafts workshop as a starter, then hope to get something going in January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.