Sanding!

Finally getting to the fun jobs.

Today went so well (for once). Started early (for me), got the drum sander and got cracking getting the old gun stock stain off. Did this last year so instantly learned to go for 24 grit sand paper - and that stain comes right off. Floor was in much better condition than the one we did last year. I had this place sanded in 3 hours. Twice!

Which was nice as I was just under the 4 hour rental price to get it back to HomeDepot.

Then it was renting the edge sander. Got that done in 3.5 hours! Again, just under the 4 hour limit.

All in all, a great day. I had visions of getting first coat of satin polyurathane down, but sweeping 1200sqft takes too long, and by then pain was starting to kick in from my back. Having said that - it was 630pm and I had been going for 9 hours! I'll get floors finished tomorrow, or at least first coat down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.