tonik19

By tonik19

Wear it Pink!

Wear it pink day is a fine time to find out that the only pink things I have with me are a lovely pink bag that my wonderful SCHOMS friends gave to me last year, and a nice pink purse I naughtily treated myself to "because I deserved it"!

So what a surprise to be walking along University Street at lunchtime ( to my Cantonese class, yes you guessed it, homework in the dog!) to hear the familiar strains of what could only be a traditional British "one man band". When I caught up with him, this lovely man was shimmying slowly down the street singing and playing with the most wonderful smile on his face!
He wasn't collecting money, just reminding us all that this was a special day.

Well, he certainly made my day!

The students seemed fairly bemused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.