Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Imaginary Friend

Not many people know this and now I am going to tell the world of Blip!

As a child I had an ‘Imaginary Friend’; it was a chimpanzee. Now as I approach my second childhood, having admired this one, for many years, in one of the shops on the concourse at Addenbrookes Hospital, Mr A decided that it was time he bought it for me and did so yesterday. He does not have a name yet and my imaginary friend never had one, but I must think of a suitable name for him. Florence is indifferent to him, as far as she is concerned it is just another stuffed toy around the house; Dougal is very wary as he always is of new things, he is probably jealous so I will have to watch that Dougal does not attack him.

I have been helping Mr A sort out his MacBook Pro for most of today, we have transferred a lot of stuff from one of his machines to another one and still have more to do over the weekend. I have also sorted my own desk and cleared some of the clutter; only some of it mind you.

Update: I forgot to say that the photographs I sent to our local Parish Council, one of which was yesterday's blip have been passed to the Police and the people who monitor parking

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.