Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Inconsiderate Parking on my One Street

I took this picture on my one street when I drove up the lane this morning; I have sent a copy to our local Parish Council. It was there when I came back again before lunch and still there when I came home from Addenbrookes this evening. No doubt the owner has gone to London and thought it a good place to park; although not actually illegal it does make travelling up and down the lane difficult. Once it gets dark it will be illegal as it is facing the wrong way along the lane. The owner of some small lorries, which use our lane, as they own land further along, had great difficulty getting past and had to go so far onto the verge that (I was behind them) I thought they might topple down the railway embankment.

Other pictures making up this series can be seen here if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.