Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Peter Gabriel

Headed through to the Hydro in Glasgow last night for the first time to see Peter Gabriel. Initial thoughts on the place were positive but after getting to our seats we realised that the tiered seats are miles from the stage. Despite having fabulous acoustics the place was soulless, not sure what it will take to rock the place (probably not middle aged proggers I guess!!).

Gabriel, as usual was imperious, you can see he's getting on a bit but that voice is still intact. The performance itself was fabulous, I just felt I watched it from a different post code. The drunk Peter Gabriel tribute twat behind didn't help matters…

Back to wee gigs next with The Villagers at the the Queens Hall in Edinburgh next week. Much as I love Gabriel, I'm looking forward to getting back to a wee venue, that's where the magic is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.