Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Back to normal

So the stress headache of the last six weeks is begining to disapate and a wee bit of normality will start to creep in. The implications of the last week will be felt long and far I fear. Other employers will be looking at Grangemouth and see what lessons can be learnt.

Back out with my camera, which was good. They are still building in the area and after a few weeks of company and union spin my bullshit detectors are well calibrated. With all advertising you are often being sold a lifestyle; wear this shirt you'll look smart, drink good whisky you'll be incredibly sophisticated, spray this on and you'll get a ride. But how does this work with houses? When I see the hoardings up with the gorgeous couple and their gorgeous kids cycling somewhere gorgeous (how do you get there from Larbert?) you have to ask does anybody buy into this shite? We bought our house on two criteria; what we could afford and where it was. I never thought my wife would turn into the perma-smiling domestic goddess and I'm sure she never thought I'd turn into the well toned, desperately handsome, cool, young executive type. We certainly didn't get their bloody kids…….

Oh and in fantasy home buyer land… it's always springtime…..
Lovely…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.