Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Bridge over Troubled Water

Well its a bridge and its over water albeit not troubled water!

Forgot to take the camera out with me today, well it was chucking it down with rain and I probably thought I wouldn't need it. However, it did clear up this afternoon and on the way home I stopped off at the marsh to walk my friend's dog who's staying with me for a couple of weeks. Thank goodness for camera phones so here she is posing nicely on the bridge over one of the many dykes on the Solway marsh.

Thank you so much for your comments, stars and favs for yesterday's blip which made it to spotlight, woo hoo :) Thank you again :)

Been thinking about my girls today. Its been 4 weeks today since I lost Bonnie and she is always in my thoughts and today would have been Tessa's birthday, my lovely springer. My neighbour's just brought me a cutting from the local paper about a Collie cross with a Springer looking for a home. Wonder if I'll ring?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.