Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Golden fern

Had a lovely long walk in the woods this morning with my 4-legged visitor who really enjoyed herself. There's still a lot of green about but autumn is definitely on its way. I really liked this golden fern or is it bracken? There's a few more here if interested.

Well I did make the phone call after much deliberation... but unfortunately the dog isn't very good with other dogs which is a shame. The main criteria for any dog I have is that it has to get on with other dogs as I sometimes have dogs here. However, my friend's dog who's here at the moment is an Irish rescue collie and I've been looking at their website and there are lots of collies there who would be suitable. I just need to make the phone call...... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.