dfb24

By dfb24

The Lake

So far, today has been totally awesome! I didn't have to go to work as our census was low--that in itself is enough to be awesome--Ha! So since I had off, my husband & I decided to go see if we could find a way down to the shore of Lake Michigan. Now of course there are beaches & Parks, & many areas that ARE easily accessible to the shoreline, but in the 27 years we've lived here, we've never been down to the shoreline here in our city. The east edge of the city sits up on a bluff, overlooking the lake, & it's a very steep drop down to the lake's edge....there aren't any big paths or walks..it's fairly inaccessible. It's also very rocky at the bottom, & I don't like the thought of accidentally breaking any bones (which I've done several times in the past). So we started out along the bike/walking trail, & came across a game trail, which took us about half way down. Then we made our way through the grass until we found another trail & managed to get the rest of the way down! We walked along until we got to the first wave breaker, which is where I took this picture. It's a balmy 44 degrees (F) today, so didn't even need a heavy jacket, which made the climbing down & up much easier. I put a few more of the pics in my blipfolio, in case you'd like to look. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.