Better than Strictly!

Starling Murmuration.
A few hundred starlings entertained us as we sat in the hide at Newton Pond this afternoon (late afternoon). I have a few photos where they are wheeling and reeling but they lack the sky colour of this one. I might collage four of the others and add a link (when I get back to my own internet connection). Watching them form whale shapes and then wheeling back on themselves to form tighter circles and heart shapes was amazing and definitely better than watching Strictly Come Dancing.

It absolutely poured down this morning and we stayed inside. By 1.30pm th sky was breaking up and showing some blue and then the sun shone for a few hours.
Some shopping and a visit to Barter Books completed our afternoon. Oh and not forgetting the fish and chip take away that I bought from the Joiners Arms - delicious! (A pity about the lack of social graces of the staff though!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.