A last look at the sea

A bit dark and dismal for our last morning in Low Newton. There was just a glimpse of the sun rising above the sea when I looked out of the window but it had disappeared into the clouds by the time I got out with my camera but it left behind this pink glow in the clouds. (A touch of `tone mapping' here which has lightened the foreground).

A reasonable journey home (not so for those going north where there had been an accident just south of the Angel of the North). But,BIG BUT, when we arrived at Mum's her central heating wasn't working and despite the fact we pay British Gas a fortune for maintenance and emergency repair they couldn't come out until today - within 24 hours they say :( and I wasn't pleased. Fortunately it is fairly mild and her next door neighbour arrived with two oil filled radiators which will have been fine in her smallish rooms. I'm just about to ring now to see how she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.