Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The view from the golf course

It was hot this morning and we did not feel like being too energetic. the boys played bowls and crazy-golf while I sat chatting to my mother-in-law. I wanted to catch up on journals but the wifi was so weak I could not enter the website.

After lunch the boys and Gavin played golf and mum-in-law and I accompanied them (on golf carts!) The views from the golf course were lovely, and we came across a troupe of baboons eating the grass roots on the course. They had some babies with them which were very cute, despite being such ugly creatures!

This is the view from one of the holes looking back onto the hotel resort and the mountain range. the light coming through the clouds was spectacular.

After the heat of the day there was a magnificent storm tonight with lightning and lashing rain - it was all over in an hour. Again, no wifi, but I tried later and I seem to have found a weak signal so I hope this uploads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.