Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

What's in a name?

Having spent most of the week travelling, I did my usual Friday of working from the Welsh office. I've been working on a project which got put on hold but looks like it may be resurrected in a big way shortly, I'm just waiting for a phone call. But it's got me thinking, we do everything that is required by this client but because we don't call it what they want we'll get marked down. To me it sums up the discussion last night in the quality seminar, if you want buy in from people you have to make it relevant to them. Speaking in language that you've created will not make any sense to them, I can see I have a dilemma coming up. I realise this blip might not make any sense to you, and I apologise. Batten down the hatches for this weekend folks, stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.