Punctuated light

The first chunk of daylight was taken with a job application which I managed to upload to the appropriate website with 23 minutes to spare, as it menacingly raised my stress levels by counting me down like ebay to job disappearing time. Then I looked at my phone and saw I’d been asked hours earlier to supply-teach this afternoon, so that’s where the second chunk of daylight went. The third was spent happily catching up in a bar with three of my fellow-CELTA students from July: two in full time work, two not; two teaching, two not. Different pairs. We make one of those four-square grid things that seem to turn up on every in-service course you ever do.

So I was left doing a retake of the car park. I’ve been trying night-shots of it from time to time for about 18 months. This is the first I’ve liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.