Keith B

By keibr

Coffee Room with a View

I work at Mid Sweden University which is presently spread between three towns, each with its own campus.
Today I visited my colleagues at the Sundsvall campus, 60 km south of Härnösand.  The photo is taken in the coffee room on the 4th room, looking towards South Mountain on the edge of town.  The silhouette effect is deliberate, partly as I'm not sure my workmates want to be on Blipfoto and partly because I rather like the effect.
The view is lovely but the actual town of Sundsvall is a dreadful place.
In 2016 our Härnösand Campus will close :-( and all the activities will move here, necessitating a long commute and probably making life a lot more expensive for our students. Apparently this will be an improvement for them but no-one seems quite able to say in what way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.