My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Singing.

Work, a train journey into town in the afternoon and the evening at home. After my meeting, I went to The Lighthouse to look round the Charles Rennie Macintosh exhibition and relax for a wee while. This photo is taken looking up through the centre of the spiral staircase to the tower. I stopped in the Doocot Cafe for a coffee and to write in my journal . It seemed a friendly place with few people there today. And there was singing ...lots of oldies from decades ago and the lyrics of the Seekers song 'Island of Dreams' brought me out of my own quiet dream.
'High in the sky is a bird on the wing
Please carry me with you
Far far away from the mad rushing crowd
Please carry me with you ' On my way back on the train a wee girl about 4 years old was addressing her mother with all sorts of questions, to a tune from The Night Garden which was very funny in ways which are difficult to describe here. Then when I got off the train I stopped at the church surrounded by beautiful Autumnal trees and listened to the birds singing their hearts out as if it were Spring. Lovely singing.
Now bedtime for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.