Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blip is like a caterpillar nibbled horseradish lea

So, how am I going to link this caterpillar-eaten horseradish leaf with your encouraging, heartfelt, funny and just generally lovely comments on yesterday's 500th blip?

Well, let me take you on a journey, to the bottom of my garden. I planted this horseradish a while ago, and, like my journey on blip, it has been a long road. Like all you lovely blippers out there, the horseradish root is hot, spicy and (for now) mostly out of sight and mysterious. And like the photos on blip, it is attractive - whether to man or caterpillar.

And the fact that it poured all day and the bottom of my garden (approx 2 metres/6 feet from the door) was as far as I was prepared to take the camera has nothing whatsoever to do with this carefully planned and implemented thank you shot....

But really, thank you for all your comments and encouragement. Although I'm sure I'd keep blipping even with no interaction, it is undoubtedly lovely to log in and find all those thoughtful comments waiting. You're a lovely lot and any caterpillar should be proud to nibble on you. (Have I stretched that analogy too far yet?)

So, yes, it rained today. All day. Raining when I got up, and still going now. And today, being Thursday, means I have six journeys to and from the school. And Mr B's car is in France, so he took my car to Glasgow today for work. After trip number 3, I stopped bothering to change into dry clothes, but just hugged a warm cup of tea until the next trip out. On trip 4 the umbrella gave up and was thrown away in disgust (Mr B had taken not only the car, but also the only half decent umbrella to ease his 2 metre walk from car to office. Not that I'm bitter.)

Also (am I going on?) my computer told me when I turned it on this morning that a disk check was needed. So, from 7.45 am until 2.54pm the computer was checking my external hard drive. Grrrrr. Still, I got a lot of filing done. More computer woes: last night my hotmail account was hacked (first time in nearly 10 years, so not too bad) and sent a message to everyone I have ever known (pre my gmail account anyway) with some cheap handbag offer. The silver lining on that is that some old friends have been prompted to get back in touch.

I have now invented such a fiendishly complicated password that even I can't access the account now. Should be safe then.

501. Feels like a long long long way to the next big blip-day. Can't stop now though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.