The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Anyone seen my sledgehammer?

Another day of two halves.

Light part of the day...
Spent the light part of the day looking into the middle distance - which is exactly how far away I like to position my PC screen from my eyes. I decided to get some fresh air at lunchtime and went "southside" for a stroll. Caught the autumnal colours in front of The Hydro before heading back to my work cell.

Dark part of the day...
The dark part of the day turned out to be entirely more rewarding. I spent an amazing couple of hours with my mate, "The Dois", watching the amazing Peter Gabriel in concert. It turned out to be a really memorable gig by a proper musician and at 63, he's just starting to peak!


Copyright © 2013 Martin McGougan. All rights reserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.