The Speed of Light

By MartyMcG

Derby Day

Today I set off on a 4 day work trip - to seek out and explore new civilisations. First stop - the City of Derby. With a street name reading "LARA CROFT WAY" I was expecting the locals to all be voluptuous, Amazonian-like beauties equipped only with two pistols and a pair of undersized khaki hot pants. They were not. In fact there is little resemblance between Derby and the world of Tomb Raider. After a bit of Googling, I managed to get to the bottom of the mystery :

Find out all about the exciting world of Derby street names by clicking here.

The weather in Derby today is . . . grey. So with than in mind I have opted for a colourful Blipfoto entry. I can't help feel that, had the previous owner of this derelict premises spent as much money promoting his company as he did on colourful paint, he might still be in business. Still - it brightened up my walk back to the train station. London here I come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.