Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: Catch ya donut....x

A busy 'catch up' sort of day. You know the type. Waking up and hitting the ground running. Bumbling through pack lunches, forest school kits, school runs whilst breathing a sign of relief that its half term. A brief break from the ground hog day gallop at life.

Dad has been helping out this week. He's very useful and adaptable. At swimming, he's taught the boys how to dive this week. He's been a parent helper at cubs. Holding an apple bobbin competition and "chase the donut on the string" event. He even seemed to hold the 'singing in a round' together, when everyone else completely lost it.

My Dad thinks that I am the one who is adaptable. He took this SHOT of me as he rolled into the woodyard to collect me from work. I think he was hoping I would use that as my blipfoto. I think we are all adaptable. Sam gets it from me, or rather we get it from my Dad....x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.