Cloud Descending

There was just a brief glimpse of the mountains this morning, before the clouds engulfed them again. Yesterday the nor'wester was cold and I was not surprised to see the dusting of snow. The wind is cold again today. There will be more next time the mountains appear.

The nor'wester today was very rugged. I feared for my trees, but only the tops of the Buddleia, elder and wattles were snapped. The wattles look scrappy because the branches dangle out of reach and will turn brown. There has been widespread damage in Canterbury once more. Now the wind has dropped and we have heavy rain.

I took the precaution of charging the batteries of my tech gadgets, but the power didn't go off.

My belligerent butterfly from yesterday was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for all the comments, hearts and stars. I was thrilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.