Sally

This morning started off so well, a day at home with a meeting in the village at 9:30 to discuss some work for a local business. I got back home with a day of proposal writing planned to a message telling me the office network had died.

So I had to go in. It transpired a hardware switch had died which was easy enough to rectify once I worked out how it was all configured there was however some other collateral damage which was not so straight forward. The net result being that I lost 4 hours which I'll need to find over the weekend. Very annoying.

Half term started a day early so later on in the afternoon I took Alf and Joe karting, the people at the circuit talked me into having a go which was fun and a great lesson for the boys in power to weight ratios! I got utterly hammered, they would just zoom off while my arthritic old jalopy struggled to heave my hefty frame along at a decent pace. So I gave up racing and slowed down thinking I'd let them catch me then we could have a little tussle when they came to overtake.. I think the expression is 'Sailing past';) They even had time to wave and grin at me. Good fun though, Joe and I had a great bit of racing that unfortunately led to him having a bit of an off, all we well though.

Then to Pete and Julia's for a curry, my tiny led for catch lights had arrived so Sally very kindly let me take her picture with it. For a first go I'd say it is more or less the exact result I wanted, there were a few hot spots I needed to sort out but that was more due to how I was holding the camera more than anything else, so £11 well spent I think (and it can be really bright as well which will prove handy).

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.