Shopped

Out into Cambridge this morning for some shopping. Things were bought, guitars were played, food was eaten. All good.

Then home for more stuff. As I have the attention span of a goldfish and so sat down to learn the 2 songs I need for next week and ended up learning 'God Only Knows' by the Beach Boys by mistake. Nice song and a lovely thing to play, but wrong!!

H and I were wondering how many other couples both blip, I know of a few but if anyone has any ideas we'd love to know.

Speaking of couples, here is the much better half of ours. I wanted to try some stuff in Photoshop, H very kindly offered to help, the trials of being a blipwife.

Luckily for H she is out at a posh dinner tonight, I'm watching Saving Private Ryan with the children. I say watching with the Children, Alf is watching it from behind an ipad and Poppy is trying to avoid it altogether.

I forget how powerful this film is, I know it can never really get across just how horrific war is but it is has certainly shocked the children, much more so that playing Call of Duty!

Thanks for your lovely comments on Alf Eastwood yesterday, he popped briefly into the spotlight which was really appreciated.

I hope you are all having a great weekend.

large

Cheers

D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.