Buying Rings...

Now, I don't know if this couple of fellows were looking at rings to buy for themselves or for their granddaughters, watching them made me happy.

Indeed, it would be too presumptive and indeed almost libelous to suggest their being a couple but watching them for a few minutes showed them very happy together as they studied the goodies in this secondhand jeweller's shop, on a busy Saturday morning.

Using the Nikkor 135mm f2 again, still on the camera after last night's Carnival, it proved a good 'snooping' lens for candids like this. The depth of field is so narrow wide open that only the second gentleman with the stick is exactly in focus.

I felt quite dreadful last night, after shooting the Carnival and posting my Blip. I went to bed for comfort rather than being tired and then woke up nearly 12 hours later. Been to the chemist for a re-stock, when I took this and now it's back under a blanket and a whole day to catch up on Blips. The pictures from last weekend have all been edited and the disc delivered so there is nothing to get in the way of some serious catch up with your Blips...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.