Exit...Left! (Concrete Car-Park #3)

You lot are just so wonderful! Get a sniffle (OK, a stinking cold) and I'm reassured and told to snuggle up and do nothing!!

However, I have long legs and live in just one room, so like your dog, I do have to let out and exercised - though unlike your pooch, I do not have to be cleaned up after...

Therefore, I went out a bit at 6pm and with this impending storm and to perhaps guarantee getting a Blip, just before midnight too. As the seconds counted down, I returned to the local car-park for another first in this series and I spotted this cheery and characterful looking Mini parked very neatly, exactly placed between the two pillars, here.

I lined all the arrows up - and waited. This is a thoroughfare through the car-park for pedestrians too and so it wasn't long before a dribble of people wandered past. However, my wide, fast Sigma 20mm f1.8 on the full-frame D700, had me quite close to them and so as soon as I had a half reasonable one with a person moving, I didn't want to chance drunken (or otherwise) retaliation and so came back home.

Some selective lightening (mono conversion) and such and I quite like it!

I have to thank you all for sending pretty well all my entries somewhere up into the spotlight - and not just the good ones either! I am constantly amazed - and I am always hugely appreciative, too.

Everybody have a super great Sunday!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.