Northern Star

By Lifferz

Lamps and Looming

Lovely Lamps and Laid-back Looming.

I live in a very eco-friendly hippy town and as such instead of an internet cafe there is now a place you can use a loom. I like how people do weaving by relatively low light, it looks so calming and atmospheric. You can see the reflection of my camera and hands in the shot as I try to take a picture through the window but I quite like the effect.

I'm trying to rest and relax today as much is possible but I'm not doing a great job of it. I have a big mug of tea to drink and I may write a short story in a bit.

Mr H's brother visits shortly and this evening a meal out to celebrate some birthdays is planned. Tomorrow I am hoping to travel north before the storm hits! I'm looking forward to the change of scenery. I may change this blip if something very photoinspirational happens later but I'm not holding my breath, best be prepared though, camera will be in hand just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.