Happy Weekend

A rather busy day- you'd never guess it was the school holidays... one of my friends had sent me a belated pressie in the post and it really made my day...I may blip it over the next week as it is a bit cool and rather beautiful.

This evening after some study I managed a walk/run to a pub I have not been to for ages...I'm trying to get lots out of the weekends by trying to lengthen them using walks. Took over an hour to get there and that involved about 40% running on a very muddy path and a sad realisation that I'm no longer fit enough to run a 5km race in a decent time. The way back was a slower walk on the road - wonderful have never walked in this area in the night, most of the area is pitch black, in the middle of nowhere and silent, passing the odd solitary Cotswold stone house. I passed under a huge viaduct which is amazing at that time of night when the lighting is natural but somewhat magical.

This blip is inspired by several similar shots I have seen on blip....it is my first attempt so bear with me...I know it looks a bit shaky and rubbish .....anyway I am sending out a bit of blip love and wishing all my fellow Blippers a good one this weekend:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.