Combi31

By Combi31

European Tree Frog

Thank you so much, all of you for the fabulously nice and generous comments on my 365th blip of yesterday - I was totally gobsmacked - thank you!!!

European Tree Frogs are small frogs, growing between 3 and 5 cms (1.25 - 2 inches) in length.

See extra froginess here!

Today I went to see another house to renovate - it has potential, but may be a bit expensive to do as the walls and the roof need completely redoing - take the walls and the roof away and you don't have much left.

Anyway the potential is there to make a 6 or 7 bedroomed house and an annexe with another 2 or 3 big rooms.

This would be a good basis, as I'd love to do chambre d'hôte (upmarket B&B with photo / tourism / history /art based activities) in a really beautiful area, not far from the Gers département and not too far from a huge natural wildlife area.

There is no plumbing, nor electricity - so there is a fair bit of work to do - it is an old farm and the mangers where the cows lived below the house are still visible.
Cows were kept inside in winter and the inhabitants lived above - the cows providing the heating for the house.

Anyway - I'm awaiting a quote from a builder then we'll see what happens, although I think, probably not for me - it'll probably be similar to the figures that are used for the lottery wins.

Beautiful weather today 28°c when I went to the house - and around the back, I spotted this tree frog, amongst the dense foliage.

Watching the Rugby League World Cup now!

Toulouse beat Toulon today.
Honourable son sent me a text earlier saying that Toulouse were down 0 v 12 at half-time against Toulon.
I've just seen the score and Toulouse won 13 v 12 YAY! That takes Toulouse to the top of the Top14!

I've just prepared a Roast Monkfish en Croûte wrapped in Serrano ham with a sauce à la Champagne for dinner tonight - that was my housewife and superstar moment ...

I hope your Saturday is a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.