WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Foggy day

We'd intended to go out today, but we woke up late, and it was raining. Later the sun started to filter through the fog, so I decided to go and look around the village for blips. I didn't expect to find very much, so I was surprised I managed to take 49 photos, and ended up with four to choose from. S wanted me to blip a wet flower, but that seemed a bit of a cop-out, even though it is a very fine flower.

So, wet vines instead. This isn't quite the result I wanted, but it's close enough, and I thought I'd catch it while the leaves were the right colour. A misty, humid day -- if it hadn't been, there would be a mountain as a backdrop here.

Looks like a quiet night in this evening -- I'm off to bake a cake with the rest of the pears.

PS last year's blip is one of my favourite blips ever, and the weather conditions were rather different ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.