Cut the grass

Mowed the lawn this afternoon - the first 'hard labour' (!) I've done for weeks. Actually, it was quite hard going even with a hover-mower as the grass was so wet. I think the antihistamines that the doctor gave me are beginning to take effect; I'm sure I'm coughing less today. She said to try them for 10 days and see if they worked. It's now day-8 and, for the first time, I've noticed a difference.

Glad I got it done before the promised gales arrive. Today it's windy, but mild, and we even had some sunshine.

By the way, I only discovered quite late in the day that my link on yesterday's blip hadn't worked. It does now, but if you missed it and would like to see the 16 pheasants processing in a line along the hedgerow, you can click here. It's much smoother viewing since YouTube ironed out the wrinkles!

Have a good evening. I shall be glued to 'Strictly...' !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.