occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Dodee + Alison

These two goons. Man. How do I love them? Let me count the ways.

I've been friends with Alison since I was 17 and she was in Beaumont working for Young Life. Dodee moved to Beaumont, of course, because Alison was there. So they've lived in North Texas for the past 10 years-ish and I get to spend time with them whenever my schedule breaks and I realize how much better life is when they're around.

I don't laugh as much when I'm not around Alison and Dodee. They are seriously in my top 5 Favorite People Ever list. So I went out to their place tonight, we carved pumpkins, drank vodka tonics, and sat out by the fire pit on a chilly October night. It was wonderful.

I simply love the month of October.

A much needed respite after a stupidly crushing residency counseling meeting this afternoon. I know I want to do ophthalmology. I know it's what I'm going to medical school for. I just need to remember to take it day by day. If everyday I do what I need to do to get into a program, it will be enough. Looking forward to networking at the AAO conference in NOLA in two weeks. Argh. For now, a jaunt on the treadmill to clear my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.