Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Mellow yellow

Gorgeous weather today, warm and sunny, with some very dramatic clouds. Lovely.

In the morning I enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the market, in the afternoon I took off on my bike to the countryside. The colours today were fantastic, autumn is at its peak, I hope the predicted storm doesn't blow the leaves away in one fell swoop!

On the way I spotted these two girls, clearing up leaves. 'What was I doing?' I was asked. Photographing, I said. 'Was my name Hilda?' they asked. No, it's not Hilda. 'What's your name then?' I told them it was Ailsa. 'Ilse?' Thereabouts I suppose.

The carpenter spent all day working on the loft conversion. Where I had doubts and worries, they have now been dispelled. It's looking really good up there!

Have a lovely Saturday evening, fellow Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.