Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Brooksdale Vista

Today is a special day. Today is the day when I achieved my 300th Blip. I can hardly believe that I have religiously captured an image a day for every single day since I started blipping on New Year’s Day. If anyone had told me I would stick it out for this long and be so consistent and insistent on getting my daily blip up on Blipfoto I would not have believed them. And now there are only 65 days to go until I reached the magical total of “A photo each day for a whole year.”
I wanted my image to be special so I drove out to my friends, the O’Connors, to their lovely property, Brooksdale. It is a special place and the O’Connors are very much part of our lives. This image is looking out from part of their driveway and across the fields towards the Richmond Range.
Blipfoto holds a special place in my heart. We joke when we say it is addictive. The process of going out every day in order to capture an image to blip is certainly addictive but the people who inhabit BlipWorld are the biggest draw-card for me. I love my daily contact with all you lovely folk out there. You are special to me. I feel like I now have friends all around the world. Through our journals we share our triumphs, our tears and sadness, our joys, our humour and, I suppose most importantly for me, our love. Please, let us keep on sharing that love…it makes for a better world for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.