Cup o' tea?

I feel like this photograph is pretty representative of our flat. Pretty much whenever one goes into the kitchen, there is someone there offering a cup of tea. From left to right, we have cups belonging to Katie, myself, Hugo, Andy and Clare. Standard flat behaviour. I mean, of course we have the odd crazy night out, but a lot of the time it just involves tea drinking and food making…and Jenga.

My morning was spent working as an Ambassador for Warwick with Hugo. There was an event with over two thousand people, all of which needed to be given a campus tour…meaning we all had pretty big groups on a tour around campus. I do have to say, I have polished my spiel down to a tee now, as this is the third year that I have been doing it. I prefer it when I go into schools to talk to the pupils about higher education than doing campus tours, but a job is a job! And to be honest, when you are paid to talk to people, it has to be a good thing…and it is very enjoyable! Anyway, four hours of work was then followed by two hours of chatting with everyone. Admittedly, mainly Hugo and I laughing about all the facts we have forgotten about the university since we started working for it, and how many of the facts and figures we make up or approximate! Anyhows, it is nice that everyone in our flat gets on so well, as that really does help when you’re a little stressed and just need to talk to someone.

Thom was also working, a full day’s work compared to my lone morning, so I headed to Leicester for when he finished work. Both of us were pretty knackered so decided that an evening out was not in the question. So after a massive pub dinner (complete with onion rings and curly fries whoohoo!), we wandered back for a long evening in. Sometimes all you need is that time with those that you love to recharge you more than a week’s sleep would ever do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.