... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Christ Church Cathedral from CCC

See the moon in large ("L").

Apparently we're gearing up for a storm. This morning was presumably the calm before the storm then... It certainly felt very peaceful this morning: no-one was about, and the sky was so crisp. Those are jackdaws by the spire; they're cute.
The building in the foreground is the MBI Al Jaber Building at Corpus: it is an auditorium that is built into a bastion in the old city wall. The view from the roof terrace is very nice. There is also a bee hive on top of it (!); the gardener (who tends them) is going to lend me his bee suit so that I can get close with my macro lens...

p.s. You might have to take me on my word when it comes to the moon; it is pretty feeble in blip resolution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.